Executive Board

Executive Board

Norwela Council

  • Mr. Ardis Almond
  • Mr. Bill Altimus
  • Dr. Michael Angelo
  • Mr. James Babcock
  • Mr. Joe Badt
  • Mr. Vance Bailes
  • Mrs. Sonja Bailes
  • Mr. Ben Baldwin
  • Mrs. Karen Barnes
  • Mr. Rick Bateman
  • Mr. Joel Bianca
  • Mr. Rick Boswell
  • Mr. David Brainis
  • Mr. William Broyles
  • Dr. Richard Campbell
  • Mr. Jerry Carlisle
  • Mr. David Cook
  • Mr. Patrick Cord
  • Dr. Brian Dockendorf
  • Maj. Thomas Edwards
  • Mr. Patton Fritze
  • Maj. Gen. James Graves
  • Mr. Roy Griggs
  • Ms. Valerie Gunn
  • Mr. Victor Ingram
  • Ms. Sherell Jefferson
  • Mr. Alston Johnson
  • Mr. Christopher Kinsey
  • Mr. Rick Laborde
  • Col. Dave Lay
  • Mr. John Luster
  • Mrs. Johnette Magner
  • Mr. Bobby Matthews
  • Mr. Rick McCallister
  • Mr. Ian McElroy
  • LTC David McGee
  • Mr. Kyle McInnis
  • Mr. Paul McMurray
  • Dr. Ted Methvin
  • Mr. Terry Moore
  • Mr. George D. Nelson, Jr.
  • Mr. Grant Nuckolls
  • Mr. Isaac Palmer
  • Mr. Robert Piper
  • Lt. Col. Colby Platner
  • Mr. Bennett L. Politz
  • Mr. W. C. Rasberry, Jr.
  • Ms. Valencia Sarpy-Jones
  • Mr. Woody Schick
  • Mr. Tim Sloan
  • Dr. Chris Sockrider
  • Mr. Greg Sonnefeld
  • Judge Carl E. Stewart
  • Mrs. Jean Vaughn
  • Ms. Deean Wallace
  • Ms. Caroline Wilkinson
  • Mr. Michael Woods, Sr.
  • Mr. Richard Wright
  • Mr. DeAndre Zachary
Norwela Council

Norwela Service Center
3508 Beverly Place
Shreveport, LA 71104
Direct: 318-868-2774
Fax: 318-861-3354

Norwela Scout Shop
3508 Beverly Place
Shreveport, LA 71104
Direct: 318-868-2774
Fax: 318-861-3354

Support Scouting

As a nonprofit organization, the Boy Scouts of America relies on the generosity of charitable donations to support its ongoing operations and future capital expenses at the local and national level.

Learn More

Join Scouting

Fill out the online interest form by clicking the Join Scouting link below. You will be contacted by a member of our staff who can answer your questions, direct you to programs in your local area, and help your young person Build an Adventure through Scouting.

Join Scouting

Follow Norwela


United Way Community Foundation