Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Norwela Council

  • Mr. Reginald Abrams
  • Mr. Tom Arceneaux
  • Mr. Carl Bantle
  • Ms. Karen Barnes
  • Mr. J. Pat Beaird, Jr.
  • Dr. Greg Brown
  • Mr. Robert C. Brown
  • Judge Eugene W. Bryson, Jr.
  • Dr. Joseph Carter
  • Mr. Merritt B. Chastain, Jr.
  • Mr. Charles Clawson
  • Dr. David Davis
  • Mr. George Fritze
  • Mr. Paul Glanville
  • Mr. Rudy Glass
  • Dr. T. Lamar Goree
  • Mr. Donald E. Hathaway
  • Mr. Charles Henington
  • Dr. James Holt
  • Rev. Robert Hudson
  • Mr. James Johnson
  • Mr. Ronald Jones
  • Mr. W. Griffin Jones
  • Mr. Gerald Joshua
  • Mr. Glenn Kinsey
  • Mr. Dut Leblanc
  • Mr. Thomas E. “Tem” McElroy, Jr.
  • Mr. Harry E. McInnis, Jr.
  • Mr. Ken Nicholls
  • Mr. John S. Odom, Jr.
  • Mr. Robert Piper
  • Rev. James Poole
  • Mr. Raymond E. Powell
  • Sheriff Steve Prator
  • Mr. Jason Siegele
  • Mr. George Sirven
  • Mr. David Steger
  • Mr. Stephen Swander
  • Mr. Carl Thibodeaux
  • Mrs. Nancy Walker
  • Mr. James Wasner
  • Mr. Ronald R. Weems
  • Mr. Michael Woods, Jr.
  • Mr. Marcus Wren
  • Ms. Julie Zadeck
Norwela Council

Norwela Service Center
3508 Beverly Place
Shreveport, LA 71104
Direct: 318-868-2774
Fax: 318-861-3354

Norwela Scout Shop
3508 Beverly Place
Shreveport, LA 71104
Direct: 318-868-2774
Fax: 318-861-3354

Support Scouting

As a nonprofit organization, the Boy Scouts of America relies on the generosity of charitable donations to support its ongoing operations and future capital expenses at the local and national level.

Learn More

Join Scouting

Fill out the online interest form by clicking the Join Scouting link below. You will be contacted by a member of our staff who can answer your questions, direct you to programs in your local area, and help your young person Build an Adventure through Scouting.

Join Scouting

Follow Norwela


United Way Community Foundation